The 29-year-old Ganesh Agrawal from Kirtipur has been named Mr. Nepal 2016 after outpacing 45 contestants at the glittering finale held at Tribhuvan Army Officer’s Club, Kathmandu on Sunday. Agrawal  will represent Nepal at Mr. World 2016. Deepson Bhattarai and Shashank Pokhrel were named first runner-up and second runner-up respectively. The pageant organized by Expose Nepal had performances by Dhiraj Rai, Mingma Shrestha, Mahadev Tripathi and Kamal Khatri. Actor Arjun Karki, Social worker Mohan Basnet, Businessman Araniko Singh, Lawyer Karishma Kumar Basnet, Social worker Bhisma Pandey and model Dipak Ghimire formed the jury for the pageant. For the pageant, well known faces from Nepali film industry like Dhiren Shakya, Saroj Khanal, Aryan Sigdel, Rekha Thapa and Jiban Luitel among others were present.


Here is the list of sub-contest winners:

Best Catwalk : Mausam Karki

Mr. Physics: Mukesh Jyapu

Mr. Talent : Bikash Rawal

Viewer Choice Award: Dilip Lama

Mr. Discipline : Krishna Tamrakar

Mr. Stylish : Preetu Pant

Mr. Charming : Ujjwal Shrestha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *