EIGHTEEN IMAGE AWARD (photo feature)



Eighteenth edition of Image Award happened yesterday at Hotel Soltee Crown Plaza with huge fanfare. Senior musician Sambhujeet Baskota was honored by Lifetime Achievement Award. Baskota has contributed more than four decades in Nepali music industry.


Nepali film Oda Number 6’s Surke Thaili Khai song received Public Choice Award. This award was chose through SMS voting.Likewise ‘Dhoka Dine’ singer Manojraj received Best Male Singer Award and Banika Pradhan received Best Female Singer award for song ‘Aakash Uhi’.image-award-34

The Best Song became ‘Gori Bhanda’ sung by singer Satyaraj Acharya. Satyaraj Acharya received another two different titled awards; they are Best Musician Award and Best Album Award for his album ‘Madhushala’. Lyricist Rames BG received Best Lyricist Award and Best Pop Singer Award female/male won by Reshma Sunuwar and Anil Singh.   image-award-4

Arjan Pande received Best New Artist Award. Nita Pun Magar received Best Lokdohori Singer Award.Folk singer Kumar Pun and Priti Ale received Best Lokdohori Female/male Singer Award. Raju Dhungel and Nabin Dhungel received Best Lokgeet Singer Award. Likewise Best Film Song Award gone to Premgeet and Best Folk Song collection Award to Basanta Thapa. Best Music Compose Award to Gopal Rasaili, Best Song Scripting Award to Mitra Lama, National Song Award to Dharmendra Sewan, Group Song Robin Sharma and Banika Pradhan.

Best Music Video Director Award Satish Shrestha, Best Music Video Award Nitin Thapa. Best Music Video Cinematographer Award Anil K Manandhar, Best Music Video Editor Award Tekendra Shah.image-award-6t

image-award-4r image-award-5 image-award-12  image-award-6 image-award-1 image-award-2 image-award image-award-3