Nepal LifeStyle



On the occasion of Tamu Lhosar 2078, Association of Tamu Gurung Journalist Nepal honored 7 journalists. Honored were chosen from different sectors of journalism including newspaper, radio and television from across the nation. Senior journalist Ujir Magar and Mardinews dot com’s Khadgajung Gurung, were honored by Ex-Chief of Army Chhatraman Singh Gurung and Kamala Gurung journalism prize, they both received 20 thousand and 1 rupees each. Photo Journalist of Gorkhapatra national daily’s Sujan Gurung, was honored by Tamu Lhosar Main Organizer Committee Journalism Prize. Dhor Barahi FM’s news head Mamata Gurung Sushri Bhadra Kumari Ghale Journalism prize, Radio Nepal regional broadcast Pokhara’s Indira Gurung was honored by Adikabi Harka Bahadur Gurung Smriti Journalism Prize, Buddha Darshan TV’s news reader Chanda Gurung was honored by Laxmi Gurung Journalism Prize. They all received 10 thousand and 1 rupees each. Similarly editor of Dhading update Dolakh Gurung was honored by C.I. Tek Bahadur Gurung Journalism Prize along with cash rupees 5 thousand and 1. Program was organized in presence of Tamu Hyula Chhoj Dhin Gurung Rastriya Parishad’s president Resham Gurung at the premises of Tamu Hyula Chhoj Dhin.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.